Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Aster OB/GYN

OB/GYNs located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

33 total reviews

Aster OB/GYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Aster OB/GYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

IKUKO H.
Submitted 07/18/19
He is great and caring!
ALEYDA P.
Submitted 06/27/19
Excellent
Adanech A.
Submitted 06/17/19
He has a High standard of professionalism and excellent emotional attachment.
LISA M H.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr. Fahmy always make sure that his patient feels comfortable.
IKUKO H.
Submitted 06/05/19
I feel comfortable to go to his office. He is very caring.
RASHA A.
Submitted 05/23/19
Great
SAC NICTE Y.
Submitted 04/15/19
Highly recommend.
DANIA M N.
Submitted 03/27/19
Great! Super receptive and positive as always. Best doctor around!!!
Yahira V.
Submitted 03/01/19
Love love love dr Fahmy. Has been my dr about 16 yrs. Wouldn’t trade him. His true care & concern for his patients is impecable. Anyone under his care is in great hands
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 02/21/19
I love Dr. Fahmy, he is so compassionate and kind! His office is always spotless, they are always ready for you when you are there. His receptionists and medical assistants are always friendly. He takes very good care of his patients, I will never change him as my ob/gyn!
NOEMIE G.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr Fahmy is the best ! He gave birth to my twins and he was there for me for my whole pregnancy, answering all my questions even the ones I didn’t think about ! He always explained to me everything and made my pregnancy such a good experience, even during a hard delivery and after. I recommend Dr Fahmy’s services to everyone.
JUDITH R.
Submitted 12/27/18
Dr. Fhamy is an excellent doctor always providing the best care for his patients. His staff is knowledgeable and attending. I highly recommend him!!
KIMYVETTA B.
Submitted 12/05/18
All I can say is AWESOME!!
PATRIZIA R.
Submitted 12/04/18
I was recommended by a friend and I found all she told me to be true. Great doctor. Listen to the patient, does not rush, personable and follows up personally not trough the assistant.
Menna I.
Submitted 11/25/18
I was ridiculously anxious about going into labor and the only other person whom comforted me, along with my husband, was Dr. Fahmy. I was very well taken care of. The staff members are cordial and the office is exceptionally organized. This isn’t your atypical obgyn office. There’s no wait time, there’s fastidious service. And my husband being in the healthcare industry, swears that this isn’t the customary practice. We are in awe at how well Aster is run. Not once, did I not receive an email and text reminder for an appointment. Not once, did I leave the office unsatisfied. And not once, was I not treated with mindfulness. Even when I had an emotional breakdown at the office, Dr. Fahmy handled the situation with the utmost care. He took the time to reassure me that everything was going to be okay and the I would have a seamless delivery. Which now, being 10 days postpartum, I can attest to say that he was absolutely right. I would have another baby in a heart beat as long Dr. Fahmy is delivery it. A few other things I have to note: At about 26 weeks into my pregnancy, due to certain circumstances, my insurance was changed, to an insurance the office doesn’t take. Dr. Fahmy was modest about it and did not even consider for a second turning me away. All in all, I was provided with meticulous care. And Dr. Fahmy even went as far as to coming in on his day off, a late Saturday evening, to check up and me and the baby and to accommodate my schedule. I can honestly go on forever about how great my experience was. If you are looking for a doctor that is caring while maintaining an efficient office, DR. FAHMY is the person. Besides, he has the best sense of humor, knows how to calm a hormonal pregnant woman and always makes an uncomfortable situation so much more pleasant. At Aster Obgyn, you are NOT in good hands. You are in the BEST hands. Thank you Dr. Fahmy and your amazing staff members for giving me a moving and memorable experience. My healthy baby boy, my and I send you all so much gratitude!
ZULETA B.
Submitted 11/19/18
Honestly, this is my first review I am writing. I can't express how thankful I am to the Doctor! It felt like home in his office! He is beyond knowledgeable and professional. He makes you feel so comfortable that you don't even question getting up on that chair. He is very detailed and gentle. He explains everything so clearly thay you can lecture someone afterwards! Before he starts any exam he tells what it is and how its gonna feel and what will happen after! Truely speaking, I am impressed & completely satisfied with my today's visit! Thank you Doctor again. I found my forever OBGYN doctor!
LISA M.
Submitted 11/16/18
The doctor and staff are extremely pleasant and provide a warm, comforting atmosphere. Thank you for everything!
ANGIE A.
Submitted 10/23/18
Amazing.
JEANNETTE G.
Submitted 10/05/18
Best doctor in the world
KRISTA P.
Submitted 10/05/18
Always perfect